Here are the details of maps for the Kenwood area:
At present we have published just the one map for this area. It covers an area of a mile by a mile and a half, still largely rural in 1894, stretching from Finchley Road eastward to Kenwood House. To the south it includes part of Hampstead Heath, including The Spaniards pub, Kenwood House itself, Ken Wood and North End. Golders Hill is included and North End Road, but beyond this the map is rural Middlesex, including Bishop's Wood, Turner's Wood and Wild Hatch. This also has the sheet numbering of Middlesex Sheet 11.12. On the reverse we include about half of a later map, showing the eastern half of the map revised to 1912. This is busier, showing development north of Golders Hill Park, including Golders Green station, West Heath Avenue, North End Road, Hampstead Way, Jews Cemetery, railway works. This provides a fascinating contrast with the 1894 version.
The map links up with Sheets 10 East Finchley to the north, 17 Golders Green to the west, 19 Highgate to the east, 27 Hampstead to the south.
Follow this link for a list of our maps for the London Borough of Barnet, or here for a complete list of our London maps .
You can order maps direct from our On-line Mapshop. For other information and prices, and other areas, go to The Index Page.
Maps in the Godfrey Edition are taken from the 25 inch to the mile map and reduced to about 15 inches to the mile. For a full list of maps for England, return to the England page.Alan Godfrey Maps, Prospect Business Park, Leadgate, Consett, Co Durham, DH8 7PW / firstname.lastname@example.org / 27 May 2011